Major International Whistleblower Laws

At least 59 countries around the world have whistleblower laws. However, the strength of these laws vary widely between countries.

South Korea’s Whistleblower System

The Republic of South Korea has multiple whistleblower laws that include reward provisions such as the Act on Anti-Corruption and programs under their National Tax Service.

Learn More
European Union Whistleblower Directive

In 2019, the European Union (EU) passed a groundbreaking Whistleblower Directive to enact greater protections for whistleblowers by shielding them from retaliation and creating “safe channels” to report violations of the law.

Learn More
Donate Today